Work

Streaker

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
07-flitzer KopiePLAY

In the hope of solving his financial difficulties, high school teacher Balz Näf comes up with the idea to use streakers for sport-betting. Although he and his team help streaking achieve a new trend-sport status, his financial situation remains unchanged. On the contrary. He falls in love with the agent who has been hired to stop him. In the end there is only one way out…

Meet The Gähwilers

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
gaehwilers1EDITPLAY

Therese and Ralph Gähwiler lead an idyllic “bourgeois” life in a small Swiss town. Therese dabbles in art and walks her pooch. Ralph is working on his move into local politics. His motto is competent, committed, outspoken. Ralph’s political ally is his even more conservative and uptight neighbour Peter, whose wife Monika is the epitome of nouveau riche. Therese and Ralph’s lives are turned upside down when an itinerant gardener, Ngundu, badly injures himself on their land. As Ngundu refuses to go to hospital and is unable to leave, they have no choice to keep him in the house – but out of sight.

Rider Jack

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
Riderjack_RoelandPLAY

Jack, who has all but failed at life, dreams of a fresh beginning abroad. Instead, he unexpectedly has to take care of his hated father Paul, who he has not seen since childhood. Paul suffers from Alzheimer’s and wants to make peace with his son while he still can. But Jack has very different plans for Paul. Two worlds collide, and a journey to Ticino, the Italian-speaking part of Switzerland, turns into an odyssey back to a painfully suppressed past. „Rider Jack“ tells the story of a father and his son, both overcoming differences between their generations in a charming and slightly ironic way. A melancholic road movie about missed chances and the power of memories.

Unlikely Heroes

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
schweizerhelden_SKA_PLAY

One woman, 11 asylum seekers, and just a few days to put on a play. Will it be a success, or a total disaster? Sabine is slightly down on her luck. Her kids are on vacation, her husband has left her, and things aren‘t going very well at work. Over Christmas, she decides to volunteer at a refugee camp, preparing a play with the residents in time for New Year‘s. While Sabine concentrates on directing the group, the asylum seekers have other problems to deal with: staying in the country, love, family, and, of course, the German language. Will they be ready for the curtain call?

Plötzlich Deutsch

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
PD 05PLAYPLAYklein

The small fire-brigade of an idyllic Swiss village at the border to the „big neighbour“ Germany is supposed to merge with their German fellows. Captain Hans Ziegler arranges a duel with his German pendant Captain Steinke to determine who will be the Captain of the newly formed Swiss-German fire-brigade. But then, an unfortunate accident occurs to Hans which puts things upside down. During the debate about their strategy in the duel, a trophy falls down the shelf and blows Hans’ head – he wakes up in the hospital after experiencing the foreign accent syndrom, not being able to communicate with his comrades. Will they find a way out of this?

The Sandman

Work
Sandmann1PLAYPLAYklein

The philatelist Benno likes straight ways, listening to Beethoven and good looking women. His neighbour Sandra is everything else but that. One fine morning, Benno finds sand in his bed. While he tries to ignore this at first, he soon must realize that he himself is loosing the sand. Day after day the sand increases and soon his time literally starts running short. Finally he is left no choice but to ask Sandra for help, who runs a small coffee shop under his apartment. Although Benno hates her with a passion, he started having dreams of her every night. What could Sandra and the dreams have to do with the sand?

Bounty

Work
Bounty1PLAYPLAYklei

Clarence Seedorf, Jörgen Raymann – Obama, perhaps? As the swarthy son of two white lesbian mothers, young Tako indulges in fantasies about his possible father. Suddenly, he knows for sure: it is Kleine Viezerik. But two bullies at school tell him the popular rapper would never want to be the father of a ‘bounty’: black on the outside, white on the inside. Before Tako can face his dream father, he gets a crash course in becoming a Surinamese boy. Comical family film about staying close to yourself.

Die Schweizer

Work
DS1PLAYPLAYklein

Switzerland as we know it today is the result of many wars and conflicts, happy coincidences, missed chances – and driven by extraordinary people who took their spot in history and made their influence on the forthcoming of the country. These are people who’s life stories deliver amazing plots. Six of them stand in the center of four big docu-fiction films produced by Swiss National TV.

Zürich Tourismus

Work
ZT_2PLAYPLAYklein

The little big city of Zurich offers a vast range of fascinating experiences: Nature and urban culture, nightlife, history, modern design, water and mountains, Swissness and Internationality. The two Mini-Documentaries show Zurich through the eyes of two locals – Anna Meier and Adrian Gerny.

Work

Flitzer

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
07-flitzer KopiePLAY

In der Hoffnung, aus einer prekären finanziellen Notlage zu gelangen, kommt der Deutschlehrer Balz Näf auf die Idee, Flitzer für Sportwetten einzusetzen. Während er und sein Team das Flitzen zum neuen Trendsport machen, verbessert sich seine Situation jedoch nicht. Im Gegenteil. Dass er sich ausgerechnet in die Polizistin verliebt, die ihm das Handwerk legen soll, hilft auch nicht. Letztendlich gibt es für ihn nur einen Ausweg…

Usgrächnet Gähwilers

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
gaehwilers1EDITPLAY

Ein Haus mit Umschwung, ein Zweitwagen, Reisen an exotische Orte – das Leben von Ralph und Therese Gähwiler ist die pure Idylle. Jetzt will Ralph als konservativer Lokalpolitiker mit dem Motto «kompetent, entschieden, klar» nach ganz oben. Darum heisst es: aufgepasst, nirgends anecken! Als der sudanesische Gärtner Ngundu auf dem Anwesen der Gähwilers von der Leiter stürzt, will er unter keinen Umständen ins Krankenhaus. Das bedeutet für die Gähwilers: Vorhänge zuziehen und sich nichts anmerken lassen. Denn keinesfalls darf irgendwer mitbekommen, dass sich Ngundu in ihrem Haus aufhält – schon gar nicht Ralphs politischer Verbündeter und Nachbar Peter und seine neugierige Frau Monika.

Rider Jack

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
Riderjack_RoelandPLAY

Jack ist in seinem Leben gescheitert und träumt von einem Neuanfang im Ausland. Stattdessen muss er sich unverhofft um seinen verhassten Vater Paul kümmern, den er seit seiner Kindheit nicht mehr gesehen hat. Paul hat Alzheimer und will mit seinem Sohn Frieden schliessen, solange er noch kann. Doch Jack hat mit Paul ganz andere Pläne. Zwei Welten prallen aufeinander und aus einer Reise ins Tessin wird eine Odyssee in eine schmerzhaft verdrängte Vergangenheit. “Rider Jack” erzählt eine Vater-Sohn-Geschichte, die sich liebevoll und leicht ironisch dem Konflikt der Generationen annähert. Ein melancholisches Roadmovie über verpasste Chancen und die Kraft der Erinnerungen.

Schweizer Helden

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
schweizerhelden_SKA_PLAY

Sabine, eine seit kurzem von ihrem Mann getrennte Hausfrau, findet sich über die Weihnachtszeit plötzlich alleine. Um bei ihrer Familie und ihren Freundinnen Anerkennung zu gewinnen, entschliesst sie sich, mit einer Gruppe von Asylbewerbern die Geschichte von Wilhelm Tell aufzuführen. Ein Unterfangen, auf welches sie in vieler Hinsicht nicht vorbereitet ist. Die Bewohner des Asylheims haben ihre eigenen Probleme und nicht auf Sabine gewartet. Als die Tell-Aufführung plötzlich ins mediale Scheinwerferlicht gerät, geht Sabine an ihre Grenzen und darüber hinaus, um das Theaterstück zum Erfolg zu führen. Erst danach merkt sie: Was wirklich zählt, ist etwas ganz anderes.

Plötzlich Deutsch

Schreibe einen Kommentar
Work
PD 05PLAYPLAYklein

Die kleine Feuerwehr in einem idyllischen Schweizer Dorf an der Grenze zum „Grossen Kanton“ soll mit den deutschen Kollegen auf der anderen Seite fusionieren. Hauptmann Hans Ziegler schlägt seinem Kollegen Steinke vor, dass sie per Löschkampf-Wettbewerb ausmachen, wer die künftige schweizerisch-deutsche Feuerwehr leitet. Ein dummer Unfall bringt das Training durcheinander: Hans, der alles Deutsche hasst, kriegt einen Schlag auf den Kopf. Danach spricht er nur noch Deutsch – und dies mit befremdlichem Berliner Akzent. Hans verstummt, denn niemand darf das wissen.

Der Sandmann

Work
Sandmann1PLAYPLAYklein

Der Philatelist Benno mag Ordnung in seinem Leben, Beethoven und schöne Frauen. Seine Nachbarin Sandra, die von einer grossen Karriere als Einfrauorchester träumt und nachts lautstark in ihrer Bar Songs probt, ist dem gescheiterten Dirigenten ein Dorn im Auge. Eines Morgens findet Benno Sand in seinem Bett. Als er realisiert, dass er selber den Sand verliert, und der Sand in immer grösseren Mengen aus ihm rieselt, verwandelt sich Bennos wohlgeordnetes Leben in ein einziges Chaos. «Der Sandmann» ist eine wunderbare Liebeskomödie über die Kraft der Verwandlung und den Mut, seine eigenen Träume und sich selbst zu verwirklichen. Peter Luisi gelingt eine unkonventionelle und frische Schweizer Komödie, ein modernes Märchen mit einer Prise schwarzem Humor.

Bounty

Work
Bounty1PLAYPLAYklei

Clarence Seedorf, Jörgen Raymann – Obama, vielleicht? Als gemischt-dunkelhäutiger Adoptiv-Sohn von zwei hellhäutigen, lesbischen Müttern, taucht der junge Tako in Fantasien über seinen leiblichen Vater ab. Auf einmal glaubt er sicher zu wissen: Es ist der berühmte Rapper „Kleine Viezerik“. Zwei seiner Surinamesischen Schulkameraden ziehen Tako jedoch auf, der Rapper würde nie Vater eines „Bounty“ sein wollen: schwarz von aussen, weiss von innen. Bevor er also auf den Vater seiner Träume treffen kann, braucht Tako einen Crash-Kurs darin, wie sich ein richtiger, Surinamesischer Junge benimmt. Lustige Familienkomödie darüber, sich selbst treu zu bleiben.

Die Schweizer

Work
DS1PLAYPLAYklein

Was unsere heutige Schweiz ausmacht, ist das Ergebnis von Kriegen und Konflikten, von glücklichen Zufällen, verpassten Gelegenheiten – und von herausragenden Figuren, die Einfluss genommen haben auf das Schicksal des Landes. Es sind Menschen, deren Wirken historisch bedeutsam war und deren Leben Stoff für spannende Geschichten liefern. Sechs von ihnen stehen im Zentrum der vier von der SRG p­roduzierten Dokufiction-Filme

Zürich Tourismus

Work
ZT_2PLAYPLAYklein

Zürich bietet auf kompakten Raum eine faszinierende Vielfalt an Erlebnissen: Natur und Urbanität, Kultur und Nightlife, Historie und Modernität, Wasser und Berge, Swissness und Internationalität. Die zwei Mini-Docs zeigen Zürich aus der Sicht von Anna Meier und Adrian Gerny.